Media art @ art KARLSRUHE 2022

07. July 2022 — 10. July 2022

Media Art Is Here
The city of Karlsruhe presents itself as a UNESCO City of Media Arts during the art KARLSRUHE fair from July 7 to 10, 2022, with impressive installations that showcase a diverse spectrum of artistic creativity in Karlsruhe and beyond.

In the newly designed Hall 3 for the Art and Communication theme, seven artworks by various artists await the visitors at the City of Karlsruhe booth. Light art and video installations, as well as augmented reality applicationsall reflect the diverse possibilities open to media art and build bridges between art, science, and technology.

Also located in Hall 3 is the booth of the ZKM | Center for Art and Media Karlsruhe. This year, the ZKM is showing works from its exhibition BioMedia: The Age of Media with Life-like Behavior at art KARLSRUHE.

A large format interactive video installation by Jonas Denzel
Especially for art KARLSRUHE, the interactive work footprint will be developed by the media artist Jonas Denzel from Karlsruhe; a work that reflects on our ecological footprint. The video installation, which was created with the kind support of Bechtle GmbH Karlsruhe, will be on display in the entrance area of Hall 3 during the four days of the fair.

Participating artists: Edmond Couchot, Michel Bret, Jonas Denzel, Kilian Kretschmer and Benjamin Breitkopf, Rainer Kehres, Gerardo Nolasco-Rózsás and Paris Díaz, and Betty Rieckmann

The presentation at art KARLSRUHE are a joint endeavor by the Department of Cultural Affairs of the City of Karlsruhe, Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH, Karlsruhe Tourismus GmbH, the City of Karlsruhe External Relations and Strategic Marketing Department, Karlsruhe Messe- und Kongress GmbH and the ZKM | Center for Art and Media Karlsruhe.

With the kind support of Innovationspartner Bechtle GmbH Karlsruhe, Stadtwerke Karlsruhe, Sparkasse Karlsruhe and the Technologie-Region Karlsruhe.

>> We published a small brochure on the occasion of art KARLSRUHE. Enjoy reading it! To the e Paper.

Read the press release here.

Further information: https://www.art-karlsruhe.de/en/art-karlsruhe/the-art-fair/

Artworks

beambike, 2018-ongoing

Cartography of the Stain: New Fossils, 2020-2021

Rainer Kehres, Fokus, 2021, Kinetisches Lichtobjekt, © Rainer

Fokus, 2021

footprint, 2022

Light Signs, 2020

Seriosität, 2021

Les Pissenlits, 1990

Medienkunst bei der art KARLSRUHE 2022

07. Juli 2022 — 10. Juli 2022

Medienkunst ist hier
Die UNESCO City of Media Arts präsentiert sich während der art KARLSRUHE vom 7. bis 10. Juli 2022 mit beeindruckenden Installationen, die ein vielfältiges Spektrum des künstlerischen Schaffens in Karlsruhe und darüber hinaus vermitteln.

In der neu konzipierten Halle 3 zum Themenbereich Kunst und Kommunikation erwarten das art-Publikum am Stand der Stadt Karlsruhe 7 Postionen von verschiedenen Künstler*innen. Die Lichtkunst- und Videoinstallationen sowie Augmented Reality-Applikationen spiegeln die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten von Medienkunst wider und schlagen Brücken zwischen Kunst, Wissenschaft und Technologie.

Ebenfalls in Halle 3 befindet sich der Stand des ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien Karlsruhe. Das ZKM ist in diesem Jahr mit Werken aus der Ausstellung BioMedien. Das Zeitalter der Medien mit lebensähnlichem Verhalten auf der art KARLSRUHE vertreten.

Großformatige Videoinstallation von Jonas Denzel
Speziell für die art KARLSRUHE wird das interaktive Werk footprint vom Karlsruher Medienkünstler Jonas Denzel entwickelt; eine Arbeit, die über unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck reflektiert. Die Videoinstallation, die mit freundlicher Unterstützung der Bechtle GmbH Karlsruhe entstand, wird an den vier Messetagen im Eingangsbereich von Halle 3 zu erleben sein.

Beteiligte Künstler*innen: Edmond Couchot, Michel Bret, Jonas Denzel, Kilian Kretschmer und Benjamin Breitkopf/ato, Rainer Kehres, Betty Rieckmann, Gerardo Nolasco-Rózsás und Paris Díaz.

Die Präsentation auf der art KARLSRUHE wird realisiert vom Kulturamt der Stadt Karlsruhe in Kooperation mit der Karlsruhe Marketing und Event GmbH, der Karlsruhe Tourismus GmbH, der Stabstelle Außenbeziehungen und Strategisches Marketing der Stadt Karlsruhe, der Karlsruhe Messe- und Kongress GmbH und dem ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Innovationspartner Bechtle GmbH Karlsruhe, den Stadtwerken Karlsruhe, der Sparkasse Karlsruhe und der Technologie-Region Karlsruhe.

>> Anlässlich der art KARLSRUHE haben wir eine kleine Broschüre herausgegeben. Viel Freude bei der Lektüre! Zum ePaper.

Hier geht es zur Pressemeldung.

Weitere Informationen: https://www.art-karlsruhe.de/de/art-karlsruhe/die-kunstmesse/

Werke

beambike, 2018-fortlaufend

Cartography of the Stain: New Fossils, 2020-2021

Rainer Kehres, Fokus, 2021, Kinetisches Lichtobjekt, © Rainer

Fokus, 2021

footprint, 2022

Light Signs, 2020

Seriosität, 2021

Les Pissenlits, 1990