The UNESCO Media Arts Cities website is online now

14. February 2022

22 cities in five continents currently hold the designation of UNESCO Creative Cities of Media Arts.

From Cali (Colombia), Campina Grande (Brazil), Guadalajara (Mexico), Austin (Texas), Toronto (Canada), Dakar (Senegal), Braga (Portugal), York (United Kingdom), Modena (Italy), Enghien-les-Bains, and Lyon (France), Namur (Belgium), Karlsruhe (Germany), Viborg (Denmark), Hamar (Norway), Linz (Austria), Košice (Slovakia), to Tel-Aviv (Israel), Tbilisi (Georgia), Sapporo (Japan), Gwangju (South Korea), and Changsha (China), the Creative Cities of Media Arts are committed to working together to support cultural production and engagement, and to sharing inspiration, technological innovation and best practice.

The recently launched website aims to outline the collaborative work between the cities and provide useful information on all initiatives, projects and events in relation to the Media Arts Cluster. Check it out and stay tuned for more information about the UNESCO Media Arts Cities!